Me

And when I’m off
No longer treading the boards
In the here and now
You might seek traces,
Remnants of the stuff I was

Don’t look for me
On LinkedIn or behind a desk
You won’t find me in
Bank accounts or
Material assets.
Neither in the
Achievements
I was always
Pleased to collect

Find me instead
In poetry,
In Montag, The New City Scribe.
In Scriberazone.
Find me also
In dance
(There will always be
A little piece of me
Groovin’ eternally
On the bestest of dancefloors)

But most of all
You will find
The biggest
Part of me
In all the people I have
Loved.

They were many
And they were dear

Leave a Reply

